top of page

Welcome to Genuinely Jessi!

For my first official post, I wanted to tell you why I’ve created this blog and what I hope to gain from it.

Genuinely Jessi was created out of hope and bravery. I’ve always struggled to speak my mind, especially living with anxiety and depression. And I’ve always been soft spoken, so whenever I managed to work up the courage to speak, I would never be heard. I’d just be background noise and my courage would fizzle out and I’d just go back to being silent and scared.

But not anymore. Genuinely Jessi gives me a voice. One that cannot become simply background noise. And with that, I gain courage. I am given a confidence and a freedom to be myself.

And I can talk about and speak up about anything. Every little (or big) thought or emotion that crosses my mind and decides to stay a while; I can finally voice them.

No more fear or anxiety to rule my voice. Just me. Just Jessi.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page