top of page

I’m Back!

I’m not going to lie to you. This post was hard to start. I honestly have no idea how to start, even still. So here I am, writing this.


It’s been a while since I’ve written anything. Every time I’ve started, I’ve always quit. At least since the end of 2019. To be more exact, November 9, 2019. My world quit turning that day. For those of you who have experienced it, you know. And for those who haven’t, you probably have a good idea. It’s the thing we all fear: losing the one we love.


That day, I lost Persephone. She was 13 months old. She was the light of my life. My baby. I couldn’t imagine my life without her. All of a sudden, I had to. I still don’t know how she died. So many questions, no answers.


I haven’t written since. I haven’t even been able to bring myself to journal.


This starts my journey. With you all, along for the ride.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page